Reviews

Date: 07/03/2019 – Retail Review

It has been super to have Emine’s beautiful pieces as part of our 2019 Christmas exhibition and our customers loved them!

Emma Sedman Jewellery


Date: 07/03/2019 – Workshop Review

I did a morning’s beginner’s class with Emine at Gallery 45 in Felton and I cannot recommend it highly enough. She guided us carefully through the process and smiled when we all ooohhh’ed and aaahhh’ed at the alchemy of the process. I was extremely pleased with the pieces I created and am very keen to have another go. Thanks Emine – it was a great morning .

Jan


Date: 01/03/2019 – Workshop Review

I attended the workshop yesterday and was very pleased with the items I made, and the tuition and encouragement from the tutor. I would attend further workshops and recommend to others.

Janette


Date: 12/02/2019 – Retail Review

We were delighted to feature Emine’s beautiful jewellery in our Christmas Selling Exhibition at Bonhoga Gallery in Shetland and hope that we can work with her again in the future!

Angela Smith, Retail Manager, Shetland Arts


Date: 09/02/2019 – Workshop Review

Loved the workshop at Gallery 45, Emine is a lovely teacher – very relaxed and “can-do”, nothing’s a problem. Great fun and the switch from clay to silver is like magic!

Helen Hoy


Date: 19/01/2019 – Workshop Review

Loved the workshop today at Drywater Arts Centre Amble, made a pendant and earrings which i’m really proud of.

Ruth


Date: 24/10/2018 – Workshop Review

Really enjoyed the workshop at Happy Planet tonight. Emine is a great teacher, and the process from clay to silver is like magic! Looking forward to wearing my earrings.

Doreen


Date: 09/10/2018 – Commission Review

Excellent work & excellent service.
I’d highly recommend

Demi


Date: 09/08/2018 – Workshop Review

Had a brilliant silver clay jewellery workshop at my home to celebrate my birthday with the girls. I made 2 pieces, a pendant and scarf ring which surprisingly turned out very well. The silver clay process is amazing to view – putty turns to silver! Emine is a great teacher and we all had so much fun making our creations. We are going to do another workshop before Christmas, making copper jewellery this time. Looking forward to it.

Gillian Johnson

Date: 28/05/2018 – Workshop Review

1

Original text can be found here.


Date: 10/06/2018

I came across Emine’s jewellery at an art exhibition in Jesmond and noticed a lovely silver cuff bracelet. Unfortunately, it was too big so Emine offered to custom make one to my size.
A fortnight later she had created and delivered to my door a gorgeous, weighty silver bracelet which is a perfect fit – exactly as I had imagined.
Emine was very professional and kept me updated. Her designs are beautiful and now that I’ve discovered her work, I’ll be revisiting the website for presents. Thanks again.
Tess, Jesmond


Date: 06/06/2018 – Workshop Review

I loved the workshop & I have worn my necklace ever since xx

Joanne Crawford


Date: 08/04/2018

I received some lovely earrings for Christmas which I loved wearing, but I sadly lost one while on holiday 😕
However I emailed Emine immediately as I had the details on the gift box.
I am pleased to say Emine made a new earring , after I posted the remaining earring, which she used as the pattern to endure a similar thickness and positioning of the detail. A week later I am now happily wearing these again.
I am so happy and with the truly fantastic response and action from Emine.
I would recommend you to view and buy this quality jewellery. I do advise you to be careful not to lose any of these though.”

Margaret in Gosforth


Date: 14/02/2018

I bought the ‘Cityscape’ pendant from Silverkupe. I tired and liked many of the pendants and wanted them all but I settled with the ‘Cityscape’ this time around. It is an usual and unique design. I love it and I shall treat myself again soon“.

Filiz Kol


Date: 13/02/2018

If you haven’t discovered Mine’s jewellery then you’re missing out. She has a great selection of very beautiful and unique pieces. The problem is which to buy!

Sheila Kendall


Date: 12/02/2018

“When I saw Silverkupe’s beautiful designs at a market before Christmas I knew the annual worry of what to buy my Mother in Law for her gift was not going to be an issue. With Christmas, her birthday and Mother’s Day in quick succession it can be tricky to find something different.
I bought her a small copper heart necklace and matching earrings, very unique and a perfect gift. She was wearing them last week so I know she likes them 🙂 Thank you Emine”.

Denise Tweedy


Date: 12/02/2018

“I work as an artist and feel fortunate to have met Emine at the beginning of her jewellery journey as I have watched her progress and grow through her work. I am very happy to stock her work at my studio gallery because it is of good quality and she is very reliable when and offers great service I need stock or a customer requests a commission”.

Gail Curry


Date: 11/02/2018

“I bought ‘Crackle’ for my wife as it looked such a clever and tasteful fusion of copper and silver. It was a success, thanks Emine! Your work is really creative. It goes beyond the ‘usual’ without being over the top. I really love the balance you put in these objects. Not just craft, but good design too! Congratulations”.

Alex Aurigi


Date: 11/02/2018

“I have bought several pieces of jewellery from Silverkupe and I feel that every time I have bought a piece of unique art and yet the price is no more than what I would pay on the high street. I have loved every purchase and was sad to give some away as gifts.
I know that I will be a customer again very soon.

Claire Fallow


Date: 04/11/2017

It was lovely to meet you today at the Grainger Market, I am the lady who bought the resin earrings which I love, they reflect every colour in them so I can wear them with everything, really pleased I bought them. Hope to see you next year at a market, will check your Events page, would love a silver and copper pair next time.”

Brenda Gay


Date: 18/02/2017

Love love your art jewellery. I’ll have to commission a piece. I don’t wear drops because my holes are elongated. I prefer clip ons with large front pieces to cover all three holes. I’ll send you a picture. And picky me, I like fairly large earrings.

I desperately want a piece of yours because YOU make them. I’ll buy your ready made ones for friends. I think they’re beautiful.

Keep up the good work,
MUCH LOVE,
Ann

Ann Copper


19 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. I bought ‘Crackle’ for my wife as it looked such a clever and tasteful fusion of copper and silver. It was a success, thanks Emine! Your work is really creative. It goes beyond the ‘usual’ without being over the top. I really love the balance you put in these objects. Not just craft, but good design too! Congratulations.

    1. Many thanks Alex for the lovely review and comments.

  2. When I saw Silverkupe’s beautiful designs at a market before Christmas I knew the annual worry of what to buy my Mother in Law for her gift was not going to be an issue. With Christmas, her birthday and Mother’s Day in quick succession it can be tricky to find something different.
    I bought her a small copper heart necklace and matching earrings, very unique and a perfect gift. She was wearing them last week so I know she likes them 🙂 Thank you Emine

    1. Many thanks for the lovely review Denise. And I am so glad that your mother-in-law enjoys the earring and necklace set. Best Wishes, Emine.

  3. I bought the ‘Cityscape’pendant from Silverkupe.I tired and liked many of the pendant and wanted them all but I settled with the cityscape one this time around.It is an usual and unique design.I love it and shall treat myself again soon.

    1. Thank you Filiz. Let me know if you have a special request.

  4. I received some lovely earrings for Christmas which I loved wearing, but I sadly lost one while on holiday 😕
    However I emailed Emine immediately as I had the details on the gift box.
    I am pleased to say Emine made a new earring , after I posted the remaining earring, which she used as the pattern to endure a similar thickness and positioning of the detail. A week later I am now happily wearing these again.
    I am so happy and with the truely fantastic response and action from Emine.
    I would recommend you to view and buy this quality jewelry. I do advise you to be careful not to lose any of these though
    Margaret in Gosforth

    1. Many thanks for your lovely comments Margaret. Enjoy your earrings. Emine.

  5. I came across Emine’s jewellery at an art exhibition in Jesmond and noticed a lovely silver cuff bracelet. Unfortunately, it was too big so Emine offered to custom make one to my size.
    A fortnight later she had created and delivered to my door a gorgeous, weighty silver bracelet which is a perfect fit – exactly as I had imagined.
    Emine was very professional and kept me updated. Her designs are beautiful and now that I’ve discovered her work, I’ll be revisiting the website for presents. Thanks again.
    Tess, Jesmond

    1. Dear Tess
      Many thanks for the lovely review and I am so pleased you like your cuff bracelet. It was a pleasure to create one that you liked. Best Wishes, Emine

  6. We were delighted to feature Emine’s beautiful jewellery in our Christmas Selling Exhibition at Bonhoga Gallery in Shetland and hope that we can work with her again in the future!

    1. Many thanks for the lovely Review Angela. I was delighted to send my jewellery to Shetland- thought I wanted to go with them but it was not possible. Hopefully next time I might be able to deliver the jewellery myself and visit Shetland!

  7. Loved the workshop at Gallery 45, Emine is a lovely teacher – very relaxed and “can-do”, nothing’s a problem. Great fun and the switch from clay to silver is like magic!

    1. Many thanks for your lovely comments Helen. I am glad you enjoyed the workshop. Hope to see you soon again.

  8. I attende the workshop yesterday and was very pleased with the items I made, and the tuition and encouragement from the tutor. I would attend further workshops and recommend to others.

  9. I did a morning’s beginner’s class with Emine at Gallery 45 in Felton and I cannot recommend it highly enough. She guided us carefully through the process and smiled when we all ooohhh’ed and aaahhh’ed at the alchemy of the process. I was extremely pleased with the pieces I created and am very keen to have another go. Thanks Emine – it was a great morning

    1. Dear Jan, many thanks for your lovely comments. It was lovely to meet you and seeing the lovely creation you have came up during the workshop. Hope to see you again. Emine

  10. It has been super to have Emine’s beautiful pieces as part of our 2019 Christmas exhibition and our customers loved them!

    1. Many thanks for your lovely comments Emma. It was a privilege to showcase my jewellery at your lovely shop. Many Thanks for the opportunity.

Please leave a comment here, we would love to hear from you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.