Reviews

Date: 09/10/2018 – Commission Review

Excellent work & excellent service.
I’d highly recommend

Demi


Date: 09/08/2018 – Workshop Review

Had a brilliant silver clay jewellery workshop at my home to celebrate my birthday with the girls. I made 2 pieces, a pendant and scarf ring which surprisingly turned out very well. The silver clay process is amazing to view – putty turns to silver! Emine is a great teacher and we all had so much fun making our creations. We are going to do another workshop before Christmas, making copper jewellery this time. Looking forward to it.

Gillian Johnson

Date: 28/05/2018 – Workshop Review

1

Original text can be found here.


Date: 10/06/2018

I came across Emine’s jewellery at an art exhibition in Jesmond and noticed a lovely silver cuff bracelet. Unfortunately, it was too big so Emine offered to custom make one to my size.
A fortnight later she had created and delivered to my door a gorgeous, weighty silver bracelet which is a perfect fit – exactly as I had imagined.
Emine was very professional and kept me updated. Her designs are beautiful and now that I’ve discovered her work, I’ll be revisiting the website for presents. Thanks again.
Tess, Jesmond


Date: 06/06/2018 – Workshop Review

I loved the workshop & I have worn my necklace ever since xx

Joanne Crawford


Date: 08/04/2018

I received some lovely earrings for Christmas which I loved wearing, but I sadly lost one while on holiday 😕
However I emailed Emine immediately as I had the details on the gift box.
I am pleased to say Emine made a new earring , after I posted the remaining earring, which she used as the pattern to endure a similar thickness and positioning of the detail. A week later I am now happily wearing these again.
I am so happy and with the truly fantastic response and action from Emine.
I would recommend you to view and buy this quality jewellery. I do advise you to be careful not to lose any of these though.”

Margaret in Gosforth


Date: 14/02/2018

I bought the ‘Cityscape’ pendant from Silverkupe. I tired and liked many of the pendants and wanted them all but I settled with the ‘Cityscape’ this time around. It is an usual and unique design. I love it and I shall treat myself again soon“.

Filiz Kol


Date: 13/02/2018

If you haven’t discovered Mine’s jewellery then you’re missing out. She has a great selection of very beautiful and unique pieces. The problem is which to buy!

Sheila Kendall


Date: 12/02/2018

“When I saw Silverkupe’s beautiful designs at a market before Christmas I knew the annual worry of what to buy my Mother in Law for her gift was not going to be an issue. With Christmas, her birthday and Mother’s Day in quick succession it can be tricky to find something different.
I bought her a small copper heart necklace and matching earrings, very unique and a perfect gift. She was wearing them last week so I know she likes them 🙂 Thank you Emine”.

Denise Tweedy


Date: 12/02/2018

“I work as an artist and feel fortunate to have met Emine at the beginning of her jewellery journey as I have watched her progress and grow through her work. I am very happy to stock her work at my studio gallery because it is of good quality and she is very reliable when and offers great service I need stock or a customer requests a commission”.

Gail Curry


Date: 11/02/2018

“I bought ‘Crackle’ for my wife as it looked such a clever and tasteful fusion of copper and silver. It was a success, thanks Emine! Your work is really creative. It goes beyond the ‘usual’ without being over the top. I really love the balance you put in these objects. Not just craft, but good design too! Congratulations”.

Alex Aurigi


Date: 11/02/2018

“I have bought several pieces of jewellery from Silverkupe and I feel that every time I have bought a piece of unique art and yet the price is no more than what I would pay on the high street. I have loved every purchase and was sad to give some away as gifts.
I know that I will be a customer again very soon.

Claire Fallow


Date: 04/11/2017

It was lovely to meet you today at the Grainger Market, I am the lady who bought the resin earrings which I love, they reflect every colour in them so I can wear them with everything, really pleased I bought them. Hope to see you next year at a market, will check your Events page, would love a silver and copper pair next time.”

Brenda Gay


Date: 18/02/2017

Love love your art jewellery. I’ll have to commission a piece. I don’t wear drops because my holes are elongated. I prefer clip ons with large front pieces to cover all three holes. I’ll send you a picture. And picky me, I like fairly large earrings.

I desperately want a piece of yours because YOU make them. I’ll buy your ready made ones for friends. I think they’re beautiful.

Keep up the good work,
MUCH LOVE,
Ann

Ann Copper


 

10 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. I bought ‘Crackle’ for my wife as it looked such a clever and tasteful fusion of copper and silver. It was a success, thanks Emine! Your work is really creative. It goes beyond the ‘usual’ without being over the top. I really love the balance you put in these objects. Not just craft, but good design too! Congratulations.

    1. Many thanks Alex for the lovely review and comments.

  2. When I saw Silverkupe’s beautiful designs at a market before Christmas I knew the annual worry of what to buy my Mother in Law for her gift was not going to be an issue. With Christmas, her birthday and Mother’s Day in quick succession it can be tricky to find something different.
    I bought her a small copper heart necklace and matching earrings, very unique and a perfect gift. She was wearing them last week so I know she likes them 🙂 Thank you Emine

    1. Many thanks for the lovely review Denise. And I am so glad that your mother-in-law enjoys the earring and necklace set. Best Wishes, Emine.

  3. I bought the ‘Cityscape’pendant from Silverkupe.I tired and liked many of the pendant and wanted them all but I settled with the cityscape one this time around.It is an usual and unique design.I love it and shall treat myself again soon.

    1. Thank you Filiz. Let me know if you have a special request.

  4. I received some lovely earrings for Christmas which I loved wearing, but I sadly lost one while on holiday 😕
    However I emailed Emine immediately as I had the details on the gift box.
    I am pleased to say Emine made a new earring , after I posted the remaining earring, which she used as the pattern to endure a similar thickness and positioning of the detail. A week later I am now happily wearing these again.
    I am so happy and with the truely fantastic response and action from Emine.
    I would recommend you to view and buy this quality jewelry. I do advise you to be careful not to lose any of these though
    Margaret in Gosforth

    1. Many thanks for your lovely comments Margaret. Enjoy your earrings. Emine.

  5. I came across Emine’s jewellery at an art exhibition in Jesmond and noticed a lovely silver cuff bracelet. Unfortunately, it was too big so Emine offered to custom make one to my size.
    A fortnight later she had created and delivered to my door a gorgeous, weighty silver bracelet which is a perfect fit – exactly as I had imagined.
    Emine was very professional and kept me updated. Her designs are beautiful and now that I’ve discovered her work, I’ll be revisiting the website for presents. Thanks again.
    Tess, Jesmond

    1. Dear Tess
      Many thanks for the lovely review and I am so pleased you like your cuff bracelet. It was a pleasure to create one that you liked. Best Wishes, Emine

Please leave a comment here, we would love to hear from you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.